Planning Commission


7 members | 3-year terms



Term Began

Term Expire
Bobbie Burba Vice Chair Mayor 01/01/2008 12/31/2017
David Andrews   Council 10/21/2013 12/31/2016
Don Shepherd Chair Council 01/01/2008 12/31/2016
Jennifer T. Price   Mayor 01/01/2007 12/31/2018
Joseph Keehner   Council 10/27/2010 12/31/2018
Kristin Rosan
Council 01/01/2006 12/31/2017
Tom Wester   Mayor 01/01/2012 12/31/2017

Members are paid a compensation rate of $300.00 per month. 

Meeting Times & Locations
2nd & 4th Wednesday of the month (except in November & December, 1st & 3rd Wednesday) - 7 p.m. at City Hall. Special meetings & workshop meetings are held as necessary. 
o Upcoming Meetings
o Minutes & Agendas 

The Planning Commission shall have the power and duty to advise the Council concerning the preparation of plans and maps for the future physical development and harmonious improvement of the Municipality; to evaluate the planning and design, location, removal, relocation and alteration of new, renovated, or expanded structures; any public building or structure and public property; the location, widening, extension and vacation of streets, alleys, public ways, parks, playgrounds, recreation areas and other public places; the approval of plats for the subdivision of lands; the regulation and restriction of the location of buildings and other structures and of premises to be used for trade, industry, residence, or other specified uses; the regulation and limitation of heights of buildings or other location of buildings or other structures to be erected or altered; regulation of the bulk and location of buildings and other structures to be erected or altered, including the percentage of lot occupancy, set back building lines, and the area of yards, courts and other open spaces; and such other powers and duties as may be imposed upon it by resolution or ordinance of Council.
o Planning Commission Rules of Procedure

Source: City of Gahanna Codified Ordinances, Charter, Section XI 

For inquiries on submitting an application for review by Planning Commission, please contact the Zoning Division, Department of Public Service & Engineering. 

Applications on an agenda can be viewed online.

Contact Us
Planning Commission
200 S. Hamilton Road
Gahanna, Ohio 43230

To sign-up to receive meeting agendas via email, please contact the Deputy Clerk of Council.