Departments

Gahanna Division of Police
460 Rocky Fork Boulevard
Gahanna, OH 43230

(614) 342-4240 (Non-emergency)
(614) 342-4300 (Fax)
For Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

Division of Police

"To Serve and Protect"

 

The Gahanna Division of Police, a community-oriented, leading-edge law enforcement agency comprised of an authorized staff of 60 sworn officers in addition to several support staff members and reserve police officers, is commanded by Chief Dennis Murphy. Serving as the Division’s leader since 1997, Chief Murphy has overseen the transformation of the agency into an advanced, full-service provider of law enforcement services to Gahanna and central Ohio.

"I envision our Police Division being committed to improving the quality of life in the city of Gahanna by strengthening our neighborhoods, delivering superior services, embracing the diversity of our citizens, and making Gahanna a desirable, safe city in which to live, work, raise a family, shop, study, play and grow old."

- Chief Dennis Murphy





__________________________________________________

Fingerprint Information: Gahanna Police Department
Every Thursday 8am - 1pm (excluding holidays)

No appointments are necessary, unless large groups are in need of fingerprinting services.

BCI prints = $32

BCI & FBI = $56

FBI prints = $34

Ink prints - $10/per print card

Ink prints require a print card (usually supplied by the employer or requestor of prints).

A Driver License or government-issued photo ID is required.

Payment methods: check or money order only.

For additional questions, contact the Gahanna Police Department at 614.342.4240

Forms
Vacation Check Form

Solicitor Registration Application

Send completed forms to dispatch.imc@gahanna.gov


Contacts

Mark A. Thomas
Director of Public Safety
614-342-4046
mark.thomas@gahanna.gov

Dennis Murphy
Chief of Police
614-342-4201
dennis.murphy@gahanna.gov 

Terrie Snider
Administrative Operations Manager
614-342-4231
terrie.snider@gahanna.gov

Jeff Spence
Lieutenant/Interim Deputy Chief
614-342-4205
jeff.spence@gahanna.gov

Tom Basso
Lieutenant, Investigations
614-342-4204
tom.basso@gahanna.gov

Ethan Moffitt
Lieutenant, Patrol
614-342-4213
ethan.moffitt@gahanna.gov

  Katey Powell
Records Management/Accounts Receivable
614-342-4232
katey.powell@gahanna.gov

Níel M. Jurist

Public Information Manager
(Media Contact)
614-342-4043
niel.jurist@gahanna.gov