Gahanna Division of Police
460 Rocky Fork Boulevard
Gahanna, OH 43230

(614) 342-4240 (Non-emergency)
(614) 342-4300 (Fax)
For Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

Division of Police

"To Serve and Protect"
Forms
Vacation Check Form


Contacts

Robert O.E. Keyes
Director of Public Safety
614-342-4231
robert.keyes@gahanna.gov

Dennis Murphy
Chief of Police
614-342-4201
dennis.murphy@gahanna.gov

Ken Bell
Deputy Chief of Police
614-342-4202
kenneth.bell@gahanna.gov

Terrie Snider
Office Manager
614-342-4231
terrie.snider@gahanna.gov

Dan Williams
Lieutenant, Operations
614-342-4203
dan.williams@gahanna.gov

Tom Basso
Lieutenant, Investigations
614-342-4204
tom.basso@gahanna.gov

Jeff Spence
Lieutenant, Administration
614-342-4205
jeff.spence@gahanna.gov

Katey Powell
Records Management/Accounts Receivable
614-342-4232
katey.powell@gahanna.gov

Níel M. Jurist

Public Information Manager
(Media Contact)
614-342-4043
niel.jurist@gahanna.gov



The Gahanna Division of Police, a community-oriented, leading-edge law enforcement agency comprised of an authorized staff of 60 sworn officers in addition to several support staff members and reserve police officers, is commanded by Chief Dennis Murphy. Serving as the Division’s leader since 1997, Chief Murphy has overseen the transformation of the agency into an advanced, full-service provider of law enforcement services to Gahanna and Central Ohio.

"I envision our Police Division being committed to improving the quality of life in the city of Gahanna by strengthening our neighborhoods, delivering superior services, embracing the diversity of our citizens, and making Gahanna a desirable, safe city in which to live, work, raise a family, shop, study, play and grow old."

- Chief Dennis Murphy



As the Division’s second-in-command and responsible for its daily operations and advanced planning, Deputy Chief Ken Bell brings over 35 years of law enforcement experience to the agency. Retiring from the Ohio State Highway Patrol, Deputy Chief Bell assumed his position with the Division in 2008. Focusing on accountability, cost-effective use of resources and professionalism, Deputy Chief Bell has overseen a period of rapid transformation within each of the agency’s three bureaus in terms of service delivery within the organization and to the public.