FCEM&HS Implements Changes to Outdoor Warning Siren System

We’ve received a few calls concerning our outdoor sirens not being activated notifying Gahanna residents about a tornado warning. In an effort to provide residents with more accurate information, Franklin County Emergency Management and Homeland Security has made some changes to its notification system. The Outdoor Warning Siren System is now divided into four warning zones, NW, NE, SW and SE. These four zones allow the existing system more flexibility to precisely predict tornadic activity in a specific area in Franklin County. If you would still like to receive all notifications for Franklin County, we encourage you to sign up for the ALERT Franklin County emergency notification system. To sign up for this FREE emergency notification system, click here.